International experiences and local knowledge.

IB programme models

The board elects ‘ad-hoc’ committees composed of experts from member schools in order to help achieve specific objectives of the Association. Participants of committees bring wide–ranging inputs based on extensive international experience as well as valuable local knowledge.

The following committees have been established:

  • AIBWSI University Summit chaired by Clara Siviero

  • Best Practice, chaired by Giovanna Rampone, Dean S. Glorioso and Mary J. Marjerrison.
    The aim of the Best Practice committee is to share and understand best practice across the IB programmes (Primary Years Programme; Middle Years Programme; Diploma Programme).
  • Previous committees:

  • Regional Conference, chaired by Adam Oliver.
    The purpose of this committee was to support the organisation of the IB Regional Conference that was held in Rome in October 2014.

Leave a Reply


Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.